With senior week, graduation and moving back home, I have been all over the place and I definitely should have warned you guys!

However, I have big plans in store which will inevitably mean more updates about my cooking endeavors and will be even more healthy than usual because I have my sister on my side! She’s taken on the challenge of eating like me which means super healthy and borderline crazy.

So I have to say… I SURVIVED SENIOR WEEK! I never thought I would have to say that. I mean, it sounded like so much fun who would think you would need to survive it? So much alcohol in one week! I have never been so sick of alcohol, ever. However, it was entirely worth it and now i’m back to my usual living-at-home life with minimal alcohol and am recovering happily (and with no desire to do that again). I may or may not have ran back to the car from bellevue when my rooommate realized the house keys were locked in the car after senior cocktail night. I may or may not have walked back to my apartment barefoot  down the sidewalks of newport (or done so twice). I also may or may not have bought a slice of cheese pizza from Via Via (yeah I know, for someone who measures their food I was a rebel). The food (throughout the week) was also very unhealthy and I ate way too much of it so the first thing I bought with my graduation money was a gym membership… which I love! I went to Cardio Express all last summer and so I renewed my membership and couldn’t be happier.

Which also brings me to my next goal. I’m thinking I might start training for a 5k. I know its silly. What do you guys think? The only problem is, I hate running on the street but love running on the treadmill. Has anyone else felt that way? Anyone have any tips or ideas?

Final train of thought… I am graduated. I have two bachelor degrees. But, I could not be more confused about what to do with my life. So far I like to keep myself busy with cleaning and going to they gym and cooking for my sister … all of this is a procrastination from awaiting job applications. Don’t get me wrong. Not having a job stresses me out. I lose sleep. I worry. I look at my dwindling bank account, still existing bills from my Newport apartment and anticipate my federal loans. I know I make things worse but what am I to do? What kinds of jobs? I don’t quite understand what I am supposed to be doing, what jobs to apply to, how ambitious to be. So far, I have only had rejection.

This blog though…. this blog is exciting because I can do this. I have so many recipes to share. So many stories to tell. So stay posted, I’ll be updating soon!